DELSU Academic Calendar for Postgraduate Programmes – 2017/18

DELSU Academic Calendar for Postgraduate Programmes – 2017/18

Delta State University Academic calendar for the postgraduate programmes for the 2017/2018 academic session.

The management of the Delta State University (DELSU) has released the academic calendar for the postgraduate programmes for the 2017/2018 academic session.

DELSU Postgraduate Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER
Monday, September 28 Old/Fresh Students Resume
Monday, October 2, 2017 Registration begins for Old/Fresh students
Monday, October 9, 2017 Lecture begins (Old/Fresh students)
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Orientation for Fresh students
Sunday, 26 November, 2017 Registration Ends
Monday, November 27 – Friday December 15, 2017 Late registration (penalty fee for late registration must be paid)
Wednesday, December 20 – Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Christmas Break
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 All students return to Campus
Friday, January 19, 2018 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of studies ends
Friday, January 19, 2018 Lecture ends
Monday, January 29, 2018 First Semester Exams begin
Friday, February 16, 2018 End of First Semester Exams
Monday, February 19, 2018 Advertisement and sales of application forms for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Saturday, 17, February – February 24 March First Semester Break
SECOND SEMESTER BEGINS
Sunday, February 25, 2018 All students return to Campus
Monday, February 26, 2018 Lecture begins
Friday, June 1, 2018 Lecture ends
Monday, June 4, 2018 Second Semester Exams begin
Saturday, June 23, 2018 Second Semester Exams end
Friday, July 13, 2018 End of Oral External defense for 2017/2018 academic session
Saturday, September 15, 2018 2018/2019 Academic session begins as students return to Campus
SEE ALSO👉  FUOTUOKE Freshmen Orientation Programme Schedule for 2017/2018 Academic Session

 

SHARE THIS:

Leave A Reply