AKSU Revised Academic Calendar for 2nd Semester 2016/17 Session

AKSU Revised Academic Calendar for 2nd Semester 2016/17 Session

Akwa Ibom State University, AKSU revised academic calendar for the  second semester, 2016/2017 academic session.

This is to inform all the students of the Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU) that the Management of the institution has released the revised academic calendar for the second semester, 2016/2017 academic session.

AKSU Academic Calendar – 2nd Semester.

  • Monday, September 25, 2017 – Lectures Resume
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017 – Senate meeting
  • Sunday October 1, 2017 – Independence Day
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017 – Management Meeting
  • Thursday October 19, 2017 –  Committee of Deans Meeting
  • Monday, October 23, 2017 – Degree Examination Begins
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017 – Senate Meeting
  • Friday, November 10, 2017 – Degree examination Ends
  • Monday, November 13, 2017 – Sessional Examination Begins
  • Tuesday, November 21, 2017 – Management Meeting
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 – Committee of Deans Meting
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2017 – Senate Meeting
  • Friday, December 1, 2017 – Sessional Examination Ends
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017 – Students Depart
  • Tuesday, December 19th, 2017 – Management Meeting
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 – Committee of Deans Meeting
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 – Christmas Day
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 – Boxing Day
  • Monday January 1, 2018 –  New Year Day
  • Monday January 8, 2018 – Arrival of New Students
  • Tuesday, January 9, 2018 – Registration of New Students Begins
  • Thursday, January 11, 2018 – Orientation of New Students Begins
  • Saturday, January 13, 2018 – Orientation of New Students End
  • Sunday, January 14, 2018 – Inter-denominational Service
  • Monday, January 15, 2018 – Arrival of Returning Students
  • Tuesday, January 16, 2018 – Registration of Returning Students Begins
SEE ALSO👉  UPDATED: UNN JUPEB Supplementary Admission Form for 2017/2018 Academic Session

SUMMARY

  • Degree Examination – 2 weeks
  • Sessional Examinations – 3weeks

*The Academic Calendar is to run concurrently at all the University Campuses

The above is for guidance and necessary action pls.

SEE ALSO👉  FUOYE Fresh & Returning Students Registration Procedure for 2017/2018 Academic Session

SHARE THIS:

Leave A Reply